Board of Directors

Advisory Board

Denise C. Beek
Chief Communications Officer, ‘me too.’ International

Maori Karmael Holmes
Consultant, Blackbird Communications

Tayyib Smith
Partner, Pipeline Philly & Little Giant Media

Yaba Blay
Dan Blue Endowed Chair in Political Science,
North Carolina Central University

Akiba Solomon
Editorial Director, Colorlines

Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson
Musician, The Roots

Tariq “Black Thought” Trotter
Musician, The Roots